SURFER Awards 2016: Movie Of The Year Nominees

The best of the big screen

The nominees for 2016 Movie of the Year fill out a range of genres, from thriller, to war flick, to comedy, to semi-serious biopic, to instant flashdrive classic. Watch the trailers for each deserving film below, then tune in for the live SURFER Awards webcast on December 6th to find out the winner.

Dream Steeple (Eddie Obrand):

Forbidden Trim (George Trimm):

Gold (Sterling Spencer):

Let’s Be Frank (Peter Hamblin):

The Smiling Bag (Dion Agius):

Frame Grab, The Smiling Bag
Frame Grab, The Smiling Bag