2014 ASP World Tour Top 34

World Tour members finalized for 2014

Australian Mitch Crews has graduated from the WQS to the big leagues. Photo: Glaser

Australian Mitch Crews has graduated from the WQS to the big leagues. Photo: Glaser

With the completion of the Billabong Pipe Masters in Hawaii yesterday and the crowning of Mick Fanning (AUS), 32, as the 2013 ASP World Champion, this season's ASP World Championship Tour (WCT) has drawn to a dramatic close.

In a year that witnessed the world's best surfers compete at Snapper Rocks, Bells Beach, Rio de Janeiro, Tavarua, Keramas, Teahupo'o, Trestles, Hossegor, Peniche and the Banzai Pipeline, 2013 not only hosted an incredible battle between Fanning and 11-time ASP World Champion Kelly Slater (USA), 41, for the world surfing crown, but also a fierce fight in terms of qualification and requalification for next year's elite tour.

The 2014 ASP World Tour Top 34, the most elite surfers on the planet, will be comprised of the Top 22 finishers on the 2013 ASP WCT rankings, the Top 10 finishers on the ASP Qualification Series (QS) rankings (barring surfers who have already qualified through the Top 22 on the ASP WCT rankings) and two ASP wildcards.

2014 MENS ASP Top 34
1. Mick Fanning (AUS)
2. Kelly Slater (USA)
3. Joel Parkinson (AUS)
4. Jordy Smith (ZAF)
5. Taj Burrow (AUS)
6. Julian Wilson (AUS)
7. Kai Otton (AUS)
8. Nat Young (USA)
9. Josh Kerr (AUS)
10. John John Florence (HAW)
11. C.J. Hobgood (USA)
12. Michel Bourez (PYF)
13. Adriano de Souza (BRA)
14. Gabriel Medina (BRA)
15. Filipe Toledo (BRA)
16. Sebastian Zietz (HAW)
17. Adrian Buchan (AUS)
18. Jeremy Flores (FRA)
19. Miguel Pupo (BRA)
20. Fred Patacchia (HAW)
21. Bede Durbidge (AUS)
22. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
23. Adam Melling (AUS)
24. Kolohe Andino (USA)
25. Alejo Muniz (BRA)
26. Jadson Andre (BRA)
27. Mitch Crews (AUS)
28. Aritz Aranburu (EUK)
29. Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
30. Travis Logie (ZAF)
31. Dion Atkinson (AUS)
32. Brett Simpson (USA)
33. Owen Wright (AUS)
34. Tiago Pires (PRT)

1st Alternate – Glenn Hall
2nd Alternate – Mitch Coleborn
3rd Alternate – Pat Gudauskas
4th Alternate – Willian Cardoso

2014 WOMENS ASP Top 17
1. Carissa Moore (HAW)
2. Tyler Wright (AUS)
3. Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS)
4. Courtney Conlogue (USA)
5. Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
6. Coco Ho (HAW)
7. Lakey Peterson (USA)
8. Bianca Buitendag (ZAF)
9. Pauline Ado (FRA)
10. Laura Enever (AUS)
11. Malia Manuel (HAW)
12. Dimity Stoyle (AUS)
13. Alessa Quizon (HAW)
14. Nikki Van Dijk (AUS)
15. Paige Hareb (NZL)
16. Joanne Defay (FRA)
17. Alana Blanchard (HAW)