Bells Beach Round 1 Announced

Round 1 heat draw for the upcoming Rip Curl Pro at Bells Beach

Bells Beach.  Photo: Joli

Bells Beach. Photo: Joli

With an extremely short window between the just-completed Margaret River Drug Aware Pro and the upcoming Rip Curl Pro at Bells Beach, timing is at the utmost importance when selecting your Fantasy Surfer teams. Along with the Round 1 heat draw for the Rip Curl Pro, below are some important details for the event.

Heat 1: Nat Young, Bede Durbidge, Tiago Pires
Heat 2: Josh Kerr, Sebastian Zietz, Raoni Monteiro
Heat 3: Taj Burrow, Jeremy Flores, Brett Simpson
Heat 4: Mick Fanning, Fred Patacchia, Glenn Hall
Heat 5: Joel Parkinson, Adam Melling, Cahill Bell-Warren
Heat 6: Kelly Slater, Kolohe Andino, Jacob Wilcox
Heat 7: Michel Bourez, Adrian Buchan, Aritz Aranburu
Heat 8: Jordy Smith, Filipe Toledo, Dion Atkinson
Heat 9: Gabriel Medina, Miguel Pupo, Travis Logie
Heat 10: Adriano de Souza, Owen Wright, Matt Wilkinson
Heat 11: Julian Wilson, John John Florence, Mitch Crews
Heat 12: CJ Hobgood, Kai Otton, Jadson Andre

Event Website:

Event Dates: April 16-27

Location: Torquay, Victoria, Australia

Time Difference: Torquay is 14 hours ahead of the US East Coast and 17 Hours ahead of the US West Coast. That means that 7am Wednesday April 16th in Torquay is 5pm Tuesday April 15th in New York, and 2pm April 15th in Los Angeles. If your time zone is not mentioned here, we highly suggest visiting to determine the difference between Torquay and your area.

Defending Champion: Adriano De Souza

Wildcards: Men’s – Jacob Wilcox and Cahill Bell-Warren. Women’s – Zoe Clark

Injury Replacements: Men’s – Glenn Hall Has replaced Alejo Muniz in the draw as Muniz is still nursing an ankle injury. Women’s – None.

Trade your teams now at

Follow Fantasy Surfer on Twitter and Facebook for all the up-to-the-minute details on injuries, wildcards, and event updates