Billabong Pro Tahiti Heat Draw

All the details you'll need for the upcoming World Tour event at Teahupoo

Kelly Slater is always a favorite at Teahupoo. Photo: Glaser

Kelly Slater is always a favorite at Teahupoo. Photo: Glaser

The seventh event of the 2014 ASP Championship Tour is steamrolling its way toward us in less than a week. There’s a significant chance of a large swell hitting Tahiti during the waiting period. Here are all the details you’ll need to know for the upcoming 2014 Billabong Pro Tahiti.

The ASP Championship Tour’s Top 34 + 2 wildcards

Event 7 of 11 on the 2014 ASP World Championship Tour

August 15-26, 2014

Teahupoo, Tahiti, French Polynesia

Tahiti is 6 hours behind the US East Coast and 3 hours behind the US West Coast. That means that 7 a.m. Friday, August 15th in Tahiti is 10 a.m. Friday in Los Angeles and 1 p.m. Friday in New York. Plan accordingly. If you are not in either of those time zones, check the difference between Tahiti and your area on Time and Date.

Billabong Pro Tahiti.

As of today (8/12), there are only 2 members of the ASP Top 34 who will not compete in the event. Jeremy Flores is currently serving a suspension and has been replaced in the draw by Glenn Hall. Filipe Toledo has been scratched from the heat draw for undisclosed reasons at this time. Toledo has been replaced in the draw by Mitch Coleborn. Tuamata Puhetini (PYF) and Nathan Hedge (AUS) have secured the final two spots in the main event via their performances in the Von Zipper Trials event.

Trading will remain open until the first wave of Round 1, Heat 1. Trade your teams now on Fantasy Surfer.

2014 Billabong Pro Tahiti Round 1 Heats:
Heat 1: Kelly Slater, Sebastian Zietz, Glenn Hall
Heat 2: Michel Bourez, Matt Wilkinson, Raoni Monteiro
Heat 3: Taj Burrow, Adam Melling, Brett Simpson
Heat 4: Mick Fanning, Alejo Muniz. Mitchel Coleborn
Heat 5: Joel Parkinson, Adrian Buchan, Nathan Hedge
Heat 6: Gabriel Medina, Mitch Crews, Taumata Puhetini
Heat 7: Adriano de Souza, Miguel Pupo, Dion Atkinson
Heat 8: Nat Young, CJ Hobgood, Tiago Pires
Heat 9: Kolohe Andino, Fred Patacchia, Aritz Aranburu
Heat 10: Josh Kerr, Julian Wilson, Jadson Andre
Heat 11: Owen Wright, Bede Diurbidge, Travis Logie
Heat 12: Jordy Smith, John John Florence, Kai Otton

Watch the official Billabong Pro Tahiti Trailer: