Fiji Pro Round 1 Heat Draw

2014 Fiji Pro Begins June 1st


With a change atop the ratings seeing Kelly Slater take over the no. 1 position, the 2014 ASP World Championship tour is in full stride. Next stop is the Fiji Pro to take place at either Cloudbreak or Restaurants (or both). Below are some of the details you’ll need when prepping your Fantasy Surfer team for the event.

Heat 1: Adriano de Souza, Kai Otton, Tiago Pires
Heat 2: Michel Bourez, Filipe Toledo, Brett Simpson
Heat 3: Mick Fanning, Fred Patacchia, Glenn Hall
Heat 4: Taj Burrow, Adrian Buchan, Mitch Coleborn
Heat 5: Joel Parkinson, Mitch Crews, Wiggoly Dantas
Heat 6: Kelly Slater, Jeremy Flores, Isei Tokovou
Heat 7: Gabriel Medina, Kolohe Andino, Dion Atkinson
Heat 8: Josh Kerr, Sebastian Zietz, Alejo Muniz
Heat 9: Jordy Smith, Miguel Pupo, Aritz Aranburu
Heat 10: Nat Young, Owen Wright, Matt Wilkinson
Heat 11: Julian Wilson, Bede Durbidge, Jadson Andre
Heat 12: John John Florence, CJ Hobgood, Travis Logie

WILDCARDS: Glenn Hall, Isei Tokovou
INJURIES: Raoni Monteiro, Adam Melling
INJURY REPLACEMENTS: Mitch Coleborn, Wiggoly Dantas

EVENT DATES: June 1-13, 2014

DEFENDING CHAMPION: Kelly Slater (2012 & 2013)

TIME DIFFERENCE: Fiji is 16 hours ahead of the US East Coast, and 19 hours ahead of the US West Coast. That means 7am Wednesday June 1st in Fiji is 3pm Tuesday May 31st in New York, and 12pm Tuesday May 31st in Los Angeles. If your area is not in either of those time zones, we recommend checking with to verify your time difference in your area.

INJURIES: As of 5/29 (US), Raoni Monteiro and Adam Melling have withdrawn from the event. They have been replaced in the draw by Wiggoly Dantas and Mitch Coleborn.

TRADING: Trading for the Fiji Pro is now open at