Margaret River Heat Draw

Round 1 is set for the 2015 Drug Aware Margaret River Pro

So far in 2015, we’ve seen meager conditions. But if the impending swell forecast for Margaret River holds true, we’re going to see some of the biggest contest waves Western Australia has ever seen. Here are all the details you’ll need to select your Fantasy Surfer team:

WHO: The Men’s WSL Top 34 + 2 wildcards, and the Women’s WSL Top 17 + 1 wildcard.

WHAT: Event no. 3 of the Men’s & Women’s 2015 WSL Championship Tour

WHEN: April 15-26

WHERE: Margaret River, Western Australia

TIME ZONE: Margaret River, Western Australia is 12 hours ahead of the US East Coast and 15 hours ahead of the US West Coast. This means that 7am Wednesday, April 15th in Margaret River is 7pm Tuesday, April 14th in New York, and 4pm Tuesday, April 14th in Los Angeles. If you’re not in either of those time zones and want to know the difference in time from Margaret River to your area, we recommend visiting

INJURIES: As of today (April 11) there are no injuries to report for the event.

WILDCARDS: Alejo Muniz has been awarded one of the two wildcard spots for the event as the top WQS ranked surfer outside the Top 34. Trials winners Jay Davies and Claire Bevilacqua earned their way into the main event. All are available for trading on Fantasy Surfer.


Drug Aware Margaret River Pro Men's Round 1 Match-ups:
Heat 1: John John Florence, Wiggolly Dantas, Dusty Payne
Heat 2: Jordy Smith, Jadson Andre, Brett Simpson
Heat 3: Kelly Slater, Kai Otton, Ricardo Christie
Heat 4: Adriano de Souza, Sebastian Zietz, CJ Hobgood
Heat 5: Gabriel Medina, Fred Patacchia, Alejo Muinz
Heat 6: Mick Fanning, Matt Wilkinson, Jay Davies
Heat 7: Josh Kerr, Adrian Buchan, Keanue Asing
Heat 8: Filipe Toledo, Miguel Pupo, Glenn Hall
Heat 9: Taj Burrow, Bede Durbidge, Jeremy Flores
Heat 10: Joel Parkinson, Kolohe Andino, Adam Melling
Heat 11: Michel Bourez, Nat Young, Italo Ferreira
Heat 12: Owen Wright, Julian Wilson, Matt Banting

Drug Aware Margaret River Pro Women's Round 1 Match-ups:
Heat 1: Lakey Peterson, Johanne Defay, Nikki Van Dijk
Heat 2: Sally Fitzgibbons, Tatiana Weston-Webb, Alessa Quizon
Heat 3: Carissa Moore, Coco Ho, Claire Bevilacqua
Heat 4: Stephanie Gilmore, Bianca Buitendag, Sage Erickson
Heat 5: Tyler Wright, Silvana Lima, Laura Enever
Heat 6: Courtney Conlogue, Malia Manuel, Dimity Stoyle

Trade your teams now for the Drug Aware Margaret River Pro at