Last year, you may remember a few things about the Margaret River Pro. Matt Wilkinson led the ratings, Sebastian Zietz won his first-ever ‘CT event, and we just missed out on seeing North Point used a venue in the contest (the permits weren’t filed in time). This year, Owen Wright is in the lead and this year, all the permits have been filed in time for us to see the Top 34 and Top 17 in action at the fabled North Point. Here's what you'll need to know for the upcoming 2016 Drug Aware Margaret River Pro:

WHO: The Men's WSL Top 34 + 2 wildcards, and the Women's WSL Top 17 + 1 wildcard.

WHAT: Event No.2 of the Men's & Women's 2017 WSL Championship Tour

WHEN: March 29 – April 9, 2017

WHERE: Margaret River, Western Australia

TIME ZONE: Margaret River, Western Australia is 12 hours ahead of the US East Coast and 15 hours ahead of the US West Coast. This means that 7:00am Wednesday, March 29th in Margaret River is 7:00pm Tuesday, March 28th in New York, and 4:00pm Tuesday, March 28th in Los Angeles. If you're not in any of those time zones and want to know the difference in time from Margaret River to your area, we recommend visiting

INJURIES / REPLACEMENTS / WILDCARDS: As of today (March 25th USA / March 26th AUS) On the men’s side, Italo Ferreira has sustained a lower leg injury and has withdrawn from the event. Nat Young has been named as his replacement. Jesse Mendes has been given one of the wildcards into the Men’s main event and is now available for trading. The final spot in the main event will go to Jacob Wilcox, the Trials winner.

On the women’s side, Laura Enever has pulled out o f the event with a knee injury. She has been replaced by Bianca Buitendag. The final spot in the main event will go to Laura Macaulay, the Trials winner.

2017 Men's Drug Aware Margaret River Pro Heat Draw:

Upcoming Round 1 Heats:

Heat 1: Kelly Slater, Mick Fanning, Leo Fioravanti
Heat 2: Kolohe Andino, Stu Kennedy, Ezekiel Lau
Heat 3: Matt Wilkinson, Miguel Pupo, Jack Freestone
Heat 4: Jordy Smith, Kanoa Igarashi, Nat Young
Heat 5: Gabriel Medina, Wiggolly Dantas, Jesse Mendes
Heat 6: John John Florence, Frederico Morais, Jacob Wilcox
Heat 7: Owen Wright, Connor O'Leary, Ian Gouveia
Heat 8: Joel Parkinson, Caio Ibelli, Jadson Andre
Heat 9: Adriano De Souza, Adrian Buchan, Jeremy Flores
Heat 10: Michel Bourez, Conner Coffin Joan Duru
Heat 11: Julian Wilson, Josh Kerr, Bede Durbidge
Heat 12: Filipe Toledo, Sebastian Zietz, Ethan Ewing

2017 Women's Drug Aware Margaret River Pro Heat Draw:

Upcoming Round 1 Heats:

Heat 1: Johanne Defay, Malia Manuel, Bronte Macauley
Heat 2: Courtney Conlogue, Sage Erickson, Coco Ho
Heat 3: Tyler Wright, Keely Andrew, Laura Macaulay
Heat 4: Stephanie Gilmore, Nikki Van Dijk, Bianca Buitendag
Heat 5: Carissa Moore, Lakey Peterson, Pauline Ado
Heat 6: Sally Fitzgibbons, Tatiana Weston-Webb, Silvana Lima

Log in and trade your teams NOW for the 2017 Drug Aware Margaret River Pro on Fantasy Surfer is free to play and always will be.