France Heat Draw

All the info you'll need for the 2015 Quiksilver Pro France & Roxy Pro

Screen Shot 2015-10-02 at 5.07.56 PM

Here are the facts:

WHO: The WSL Men's Top 34 + 2 wildcards & the WSL Women's Top 17 + 1 wildcard

WHAT: Stop #9 of the Men's 2015 WSL Championship Tour

WHEN: October 6-17, 2015

WHERE: Landes, Aquitaine, France

TIME ZONE: Landes / Hossegor is in France

This means that 8am October 6th in Landes is:
3pm October 6th in Tokyo
4pm October 6th in Sydney
7am October 6th in United Kingdom
2am October 6th in New York
11pm October 5th in Los Angeles
8pm October 5th in Honolulu

Plan accordingly. If your time zone equivalent is not listed above, we recommend visiting to see yours.

DEFENDING CHAMPIONS: John John Florence and Tyler Wright.

WILDCARDS / INJURIES / INJURY REPLACEMENTS: (Updated October 5th, 2015) On the men's side, Fred Patacchia (retired), Taj Burrow (family, Jordy Smith (knee, back) and Matt Banting (knee) have all officially withdrawn from the event. Dane Reynolds, Aritz Aranburu, Maxime Huscenot, Ciao Ibelli, Tomas Hermes, and Alejo Muniz are the replacements / wildcards for the event and are all available for trading.

On the women's side, Chelsea Tuach has been given the lone wildcard into the Roxy Pro. All are now available for your teams on

EVENT WEBSITE: Tune into the WSL's event live at


2015 Quiksilver Pro France
Upcoming Round 1 Heats:
Heat 1: Kelly Slater, Jadson Andre, Brett Simpson
Heat 2: Julian Wilson, Miguel Pupo, Aritz Aranburu
Heat 3: Owen Wright, Sebastian Zietz, Dane Reynolds
Heat 4: Filipe Toledo, Adam Melling, Tomas Hermes
Heat 5: Adriano De Souza, Keanu Asing, Caio Ibelli
Heat 6: Mick Fanning, Michel Bourez, Maxime Huscenot
Heat 7: Gabriel Medina, Matt Wilkinson, Dusty Payne
Heat 8: Jeremy Flores, John John Florence, Alejo Muniz
Heat 9: Italo Ferreira, Adrian Buchan, Ricardo Christie
Heat 10: Nat Young, Bede Durbidge, Glenn Hall
Heat 11: Josh Kerr, Kai Otton, Kolohe Andino
Heat 12: Wiggly Dantas, Joel Parkinson, CJ Hobgood

2015 Roxy Pro France
Upcoming Round 1 Heats:
Heat 1: Bianca Buitendag, Tatiana Weston-Webb, Alessa Quizon
Heat 2: Lakey Peterson, Malia Manuel, Dimity Stoyle
Heat 3: Courtney Conlogue, Coco Ho, Chelsea Tuach
Heat 4: Carissa Moore, Stephanie Gilmore, Sage Erickson
Heat 5: Sally Fitzgibbons, Nikki Van Dijk, Laura Enever
Heat 6: Johanne Defay, Tyler Wright, Silvana Lima

Trade your teams NOW for the Quiksilver Pro. Trading closes the moment the first wave of Heat 1, Round 1 is stood up on. Visit to choose your team now!

Highest score wins a Quiksilver Prize pack