FUEL TV will broadcast the Billabong Pipeline Masters finals live today! It’s looking like the television broadcast will go on around 6pm ET/3pm PT. We’ll follow up with updates if it changes.

The quarterfinals will hit the water at 9:00AM Hawaiian time (11:00AM PT / 2:00PM ET) with the Pipe Masters champion to be crowned around several hours later.

Prior to the final, former Pipe Masters champions Gerry Lopez, Rory Russell, Michael and Derek Ho, Rob Machado, and Bruce and Andy Irons will put on a nostalgic surfing exhibition at the venerated surf venue.

The surf is a solid overhead West swell a good weather is predicted. Mid period WNW swell is forecast to bring 6-10’+ faces at Pipe/Backdoor (mainly Backdoor) and occasional larger waves up to 12′ on the face. Favorable wind conditions expected through the morning with light flow shifting from ESE/SE as a front approaches.

Headliners of today’s action include the greatest surfer of all time, Kelly Slater; plus California’s Dane Reynolds; former Vans Triple Crown champion Bede Durbidge of Australia; and Hawaii’s lone hope of Flynn Novak.

Go to www.fuel.tv/pipelinemasters to watch the HD webcast starting around 11:00AM PT.