Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast Broadcast LIVE Via FUEL TV

COOLANGATTA, Queensland/Australia (Thursday, February 25, 2010) – For the first time in the event’s storied nine-year history, the Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast presented by Land Rover will be broadcast LIVE on FUEL TV in Australia.

Event No. 1 of 10 on the 2010 ASP World Tour, the Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast boasts the greatest assemblage of surfing talent the world has ever seen with 15 ASP World Titles represented amongst the 45 best surfers on the planet.

“The ASP’s growing international audience has been fantastic to the sport of surfing and we’re constantly working with our events to deliver the world’s best surfing in new and exciting platforms,” Brodie Carr, ASP International CEO, said. “It seems only fitting the Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast would be brought to Australia LIVE on FUEL TV in addition to the webcasts this year, beaming the best surfers on the planet straight to your living room.”

Mick Fanning (AUS), 28, reigning two-time ASP World Champion, will return to defend his ASP World Title against the likes of Gold Coast stable mate and current ASP World No. 2, Joel Parkinson (AUS), 28.

Kelly Slater (USA), 38, former nine-time ASP World Champion and current ASP World No. 6, has confirmed his return to the ASP Dream Tour this season, opening up his 2010 campaign at the Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast.

The 2010 ASP World Tour rookie class is beaming with talent including highly touted newcomers such as Owen Wright (AUS), 20, and Patrick Gudauskas (USA), 24.

To find out how you can watch the world’s best surfers in one of the world’s most iconic pointbreaks LIVE on FUEL TV, check out www.foxsports.com.au/fueltv

The Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast pres. by Land Rover will feature the world’s best surfers from February 27 through March 10, 2010 and will be webcast LIVE via www.quiksilverpro.com.au

For more information, log onto www.aspworldtour.com

Heat 1: Dane Reynolds (USA), Roy Powers (HAW), Brett Simpson (USA)
Heat 2: Damien Hobgood (USA), Jeremy Flores (FRA), Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
Heat 3: Bobby Martinez (USA), Tiago Pires (PRT), Tanner Gudauskas (USA)
Heat 4: C.J. Hobgood (USA), Adrian Buchan (AUS), Travis Logie (ZAF)
Heat 5: Kelly Slater (USA), Ben Dunn (AUS), Marco Polo (BRA)
Heat 6: Adriano de Souza (BRA), Michel Bourez (PYF), Blake Thornton (AUS)
Heat 7: Taj Burrow (AUS), Chris Davidson (AUS), Neco Padaratz (BRA)
Heat 8: Mick Fanning (AUS), Kai Otton (AUS), TBA
Heat 9: Joel Parkinson (AUS), Kekoa Bacalso (HAW), TBA
Heat 10: Bede Durbidge (AUS), Mick Campbell (AUS), TBA
Heat 11: Jordy Smith (ZAF), Drew Courtney (AUS), Dusty Payne (HAW)
Heat 12: Taylor Knox (USA), Luke Stedman (AUS), Nathan Yeomans (USA)
Heat 13: Tom Whitaker (AUS), Andy Irons (HAW), Jay Thompson (AUS)
Heat 14: Kieren Perrow (AUS), Daniel Ross (AUS), Luke Munro (AUS)
Heat 15: Fredrick Patacchia (HAW), Patrick Gudauskas (USA), Owen Wright (AUS)
Heat 16: Dean Morrison (AUS), Jadson Andre (BRA), Adam Melling (AUS)

Heat 1: Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS), Paige Hareb (NZL), Carissa Moore (HAW)
Heat 2: Coco Ho (HAW), Rebecca Woods (AUS), Claire Bevilacqua (AUS)
Heat 3: Stephanie Gilmore (AUS), Bruna Schmitz (BRA), TBA
Heat 4: Silvana Lima (BRA), Jessi Miley-Dyer (AUS), Nikita Robb (ZAF)
Heat 5: Sofia Mulanovich (PER), Rosanne Hodge (ZAF), Lee Ann Curren (FRA)
Heat 6: Melanie Bartels (HAW), Chelsea Hedges (AUS), Amee Donohoe (AUS)