J-Bay Heat Draw

All the info you'll need for the 2015 J-Bay Open

We’re at the midway point of the 2015 WSL Men’s Championship tour. Five events completed before this event, and five events remaining after this event. The leaderboard is stacked with fresh talent and the lead Adriano De Souza currently has is razor thin (His lead over #2 Filipe Toledo is a scant 650 points). Will he be able to maintain a lead that has been slowly slipping from his grasp the past two event?

Here’s the facts:

WHO: The WSL Men’s Top 34 + 2 wildcards

WHAT: Stop #6 of the Men’s 2015 WSL Championship Tour

WHEN: July 8-19

WHERE: Jeffreys Bay, South Africa along the Eastern Cape

TIME ZONE: Jeffreys Bay, South Africa is 6 hours ahead of the US East Coast and 9 hours ahead of the US West Coast. It is also 1 hour ahead of the United Kingdom.

This means that 8am July 8 in South Africa is:
8am July 8th in France
7am July 8th in United Kingdom
2am July 8th in New York
11pm July 7th in Los Angeles
8pm July 7th in Honolulu

Plan accordingly. If your time zone equivalent is not listed above, we recommend visiting www.TimeAndDate.com to see yours.

WILDCARDS / INJURIES / INJURY REPLACEMENTS: (Updated July 6, 2015) Dane Reynolds and Slade Prestwich have been awarded wildcards for the 2015 J-Bay Open. Jeremy Flores has withdrawn from the event due to head injuries he sustained in Indonesia. Flores has been replaced in the draw by Alejo Muniz. John John Florence has also withdrawn from the event due to an ankle injury. Florence has been replaced by Tomas Hermes. Reynolds, Prestwich, Muniz and Hermes are all now available for your teams on FantasySurfer.com

Supertubes.  Photo: Grant Ellis

Supertubes. Photo: Grant Ellis

EVENT WEBSITE: Tune into the WSL’s event live at http://www.worldsurfleague.com/events/2015/mct/1244/j-bay-open

2015 J-Bay Open Upcoming Round 1 Heats
Heat 1: Taj Burrow, Michel Bourez, Brett Simpson
Heat 2: Julian Wilson, Miguel Pupo, Alejo Muniz
Heat 3: Owen Wright, Kai Otton, CJ Hobgood
Heat 4: Filipe Toledo, Adam Melling, Dane Reynolds
Heat 5: Mick Fanning, Matt Banting, Tomas Hermes
Heat 6: Adriano De Souza, Kolohe Andino, Slade Prestwich
Heat 7: Josh Kerr, Sebastian Zietz, Dusty Payne
Heat 8: Kelly Slater, Matt Wilkinson, Glenn Hall
Heat 9: Nat Young, Wiggly Dantas, Adrian Buchan
Heat 10: Italo Ferreira, Jadson Andre, Fred Patacchia
Heat 11: Bede Durbidge, Jordy Smith, Ricardo Christie
Heat 12: Gabriel Medina, Joel Parkinson, Keanu Asing

Trade your teams NOW for the J-Bay Open. Trading closes the moment the first wave of Heat 1, Round 1 is stood up on. Visit FantasySurfer.com to choose your team now!