Tahiti Heat Draw

All the facts and info you'll need for the 2015 Billabong Pro

After a surprising past month filled with drama regarding the cancelled final of the J-Bay Open, we can finally turn our attention back to the drama and action of the 2015 WSL Championship Tour. Mick Fanning has received the lion’s share of the spotlight, so we expect that he’ll likely want things to return to normal. And the rest of the Top 34 will look to make their mark at the end of the road.

Here's the facts:

WHO: The WSL Men's Top 34 + 2 wildcards

WHAT: Stop #7 of the Men's 2015 WSL Championship Tour

WHEN: August 14-25

WHERE: Teahupo’o, Tahiti (largest island in the Windward group of French Polynesia)

TIME ZONE: Teahupo’o, Tahiti is 6 hours behind the US East Coast and 3 hours behind the US West Coast. It is in the same time zone as Hawaii.

This means that 8am August 14th in Tahiti is:
8pm August 14th in France
7pm August 14th in United Kingdom
2pm August 14th in New York
11am August 14th in Los Angeles
8am August 14th in Honolulu

Plan accordingly. If your time zone equivalent is not listed above, we recommend visiting www.TimeAndDate.com to see yours.

WILDCARDS / INJURIES / INJURY REPLACEMENTS: (Updated August 13, 2015) Jordy Smith and Matt Banting Have withdrawn from the event due to injury. They have been replaced in the draw by Aritz Aranburu and Garrett Parkes. Taumata Puhetini and Bruno Santos have advanced to the main event via the trials. All are now available for your teams on FantasySurfer.com

EVENT WEBSITE: Tune into the WSL's event live at WorldSurfLeague.com


2015 Billabong Pro Tahiti
Round 1 Heat Draw
Heat 1: Kelly Slater, Jadson Andre, Brett Simpson
Heat 2: Owen Wright, Adrian Buchan, CJ Hobgood
Heat 3: Filipe Toledo, Keanu Asing, Aritz Aranburu
Heat 4: Julian Wilson, Sebastian Zietz, Garrett Parkes
Heat 5: Mick Fanning, Adam Melling, Taumata Puhetini
Heat 6: Adriano De Souza, Michel Bourez, Bruno Santos
Heat 7: Nat Young, Kai Otton, Dusty Payne
Heat 8: Taj Burrow, Joel PArkinson, Glenn Hall
Heat 9: Josh Kerr, Matt Wilkinson, Kolohe Andino
Heat 10: Italo Ferreira, Gabriel Medina, Ricardo Christie
Heat 11: Bede Durbidge, John John Florence, Fred Patacchia
Heat 12: Jeremy Flores, Wiggolly Dantas, Miguel Pupo

Trade your teams NOW for the Billabong Pro. Trading closes the moment the first wave of Heat 1, Round 1 is stood up on. Visit FantasySurfer.com to choose your team now!