COSMIC KING: E.T. Crowned Sebastian's King of the Peak

Each year some of the best East Coast surfers converge upon Sebastian Inlet for the annual King of the Peak skins event. Some of the previous surfers to rule the throne include such notables as Kelly Slater, CJ Hobgood, Bryan Hewitson, Bill Hartley, Todd Morcom, David Speir and last years champ Jeremy Johnston.

With less than one month left to a rather lackluster North Atlantic hurricane season some were concerned that the shortage of surf would spill over to spoil this years KOP event. Maybe it’s the luck of being the 13th annual or perhaps the good karma of contest director Matt Kechele, either way, all the elements came together as a fun 4 to 6 foot swell courtesy of Hurricane Noel set the stage for this years prestigious event.

1) Eric Taylor – 8 skins
2) Bryan Hewitson – 6 skins
3) Dylan Graves – 4 skins
4) Asher Nolan – 3 skins
4) Travis Beckman – 3 skins
4) Phillip Gould – 3 skins
5) Chris Duff – 2 skins
5) Caleb Johnston – 2 skins