Billabong Pro Tahiti

Teahupoo, Tahiti Iti, French Polynesia. (Monday, August 29, 2011) â€" Kelly Slater (USA). The final day of the Billabong Pro Tahiti presented by Air Tahiti Nui, Event No. 5 of 11 on the 2011 ASP World Title season, was won today by the current World Champion Kelly Slater (USA) who defeated Owen Wright (AUS) in the final. It was Slaters 47 elite tour victory and Wrights first ever final. Slater has now won the Billabong Pro Tahiti three times and also won here when it was the Gotcha Pro . Photo:

Download this image: full (680x453) | medium (300x199) | large (680x453)