Mavericks 06 Wildcard Voting

On just 24-hours notice this winter, 24 of the world’s best big-wave riders will compete in The 2006 Mavericks Surf Contest. Historically, Contest Director, big-wave icon, and legendary board shaper Jeff Clark has hand-picked "The 24"—those with the courage and commitment to face “the most dangerous wave in the world”—all by himself. This year, nineteen riders are already in, but we want your help in filling the last five slots in the lineup. Over the next 24 days, it's up to you to cast your vote to help decide which five of the following stand-outs will complete "The 24" this winter?


Voting will remain open until December 14, 2005, when "The 24" for this year's contest will be announced.

Meanwhile, the following stars already have their tickets punched, and they'll be ready to go when the light turns green:
Anthony Tashnick, Greg Long, Tyler Smith, ZachWormhoudt, Shane Desmond, Matt Ambrose, Brock Little, Ryan Seelbach, Ryan Augenstein, Evan Slater, Eraldo Gueiros, Shawn Rhodes, Randy Cone, Grant Washburn, Darryl "Flea" Virostko, Kenny "Skindog" Collins, Peter Mel, Nathan Fletcher, and Mike Gerhardt.

For contest updates and info, check out Thanks, and pray for surf!