Luke Egan wins Billabong Pro Mundaka 2004!!

Congratulations to Luke Egan for his win at this year’s Billabong Pro Mundaka 2004 event!! Great surfing by runner up Phil MacDonald and the two semi finalists, Andy Irons and Joel Parkinson.

Final Heat Results
Luke Egan(AUS) beat Phillip MacDonald (AUS)

Semi Final Heats
SF1: Phillip MacDonald (AUS) beat Andy Irons (HAW)
SF2: Luke Egan (AUS) beat Joel Parkinson (AUS)

Quarter Final Heat Resultss
QF1: Tom Whitaker (AUS) lost to Phillip MacDonald (AUS)
QF2: Damien Hobgood (USA) lost to Andy Irons (HAW)
QF3: Peterson Rosa (BRA) lost to Luke Egan (AUS)
QF4: Joel Parkinson (AUS) beat Taj Burrow (AUS)

The title race continues to Brasil, where Joel needs to win, and Andy has to place 3rd or lower, for the race to end in Hawaii. Read the final news report by ASP International Media Manager Jesse Faen.

If you weren’t logged on for the final, or any heat from Round 3 onwards, no worries. You can watch a webcast of the entire heat, with commentary by Nick, Brad and anyone else on the mike. The On Demand Videos are unedited full webcast coverage of those heats which are listed to the left.

Check the Photos page for images from the event taken by ASP Photographer Pierre Tostee, plus archived photos from all 12 days. The Videos page also has clips ofthe best surfing, courtesy of Robson Machado. The saga of the Billabong Clipper is accessible via the image link at left, and the Billabong Team dropdown menu has the competition history of team rider performances here at Mundaka.

Against all odds, power outages, service provider difficulties and pouring rain, the crew here put in 110% to bring the live webcast to all you viewers around the world. Thanks for hanging in there with us during the tough times.

See you again at the Billabong Pro Maui in December!