Billabong Pipe Masters

PIPELINE, Oahu/Hawaii (Wednesday, December 15, 2010) ÐJoel Parkinson (AUS) after his loss. Day 2 of the Billabong Pipe Masters in Memory of Andy Irons, the third and final stop on the Vans Triple Crown of Surfing (an ASP Specialty Series) got underway today, with Rounds 3 to 5 completed in challenging five foot (2 metre) waves at theBackdoor Pipeline on OahuÕs North Shore.
Kelly Slater (USA) scored the first perfect 10 point wave of the event, Dusty Payne (HAW) advanced past Round 3 and qualified for next years Top 32 and Stephanie Gilmore won her third Triple Crown of Surfing when she won the Duel for the Jewel from Tyler Wright (AUS) 2nd, Coco Ho (HAW) in 3rd and Alana Blanchard (HAW) in 4th.

The final stop on the 2010 ASP World Tour, the Billabong Pipe Masters in Memory of Andy Irons utilised the ASPÕs Dual Heat Format again today, overlapping the man-on-man matches to take advantage of the swell on offer. With a smattering of Pipeline specialists lining the field, the worldÕs best surfers campaigned against one another and the elements to ensure their position amongst the worldÕs best surfers for 2011.


Download this image: full (840x560) | medium (300x200) | large (840x560)