Women’s World Tour Top 17 Announced

Dream Tour Surfers Locked In for 2012

Lakey Peterson, one of the talented young rookies joining the Tour in 2012. Photo: Kenworthy

With the completion of the final stop on the 2011 ASP Women’s Star Series, the ASP 6-Star Billabong Girls Azores Islands Pro, the elite ASP Top 17 have officially been confirmed for 2012.

The ASP Top 17 is comprised of the Top 10 finishers on the ASP Women’s World Tour from 2011, the Top 6 from the Women’s World Ranking and one ASP Wildcard to round out the roster.

The 2012 ASP Women’s World Tour Roster:
1 – Carissa Moore (HAW)
2 – Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS)
3 – Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
4 – Tyler Wright (AUS)
5 – Silvana Lima (BRA)
6 – Coco Ho (HAW)
7 – Sofia Mulanovich (PER)
8 – Courtney Conlogue
9 – Pauline Ado (FRA)
10 – Laura Enever (AUS)
11 – Malia Manuel (HAW)
12 – Lakey Peterson (USA)
13 – Sage Erickson (USA)
14 – Rebecca Woods (AUS)
15 – Paige Hareb (NZL)
16 – Justine Dupont (FRA)
17 – ASP Wildcard *To Be Determined

Complimenting one of the most dynamic fields women’s surfing has ever seen, the 2012 ASP Women’s World Title season could potentially have some exciting new events.

“We’re currently in discussions with a number of new potential event licensees for 2012,” Brodie Carr, ASP International CEO, said. “We’re hopeful that these will come to fruition and provide an enhanced platform for this incredible group of athletes to perform on.”

Joining the ASP Top 17 for the first time in 2012 will be rookies Malia Manuel (HAW), 18, Lakey Peterson (USA), 16, Sage Erickson (USA), 20, and Justine Dupont (FRA), 20. The ASP Wildcard has yet to be determined.

The first stop on the 2012 ASP Women’s World Tour will be the Roxy Pro Gold Coast.

For more information, log onto www.aspworldtour.com