Billabong XXL Big Wave Awards Photos

[portfolio_slideshow size=large]
There were no world records broken. There were no huge surprises in the winners. The big-wave world just did what it always does for one night each spring — they came to The Grove in Anaheim to mingle, drink and celebrate another successful season. Above are the photos. Below are the winners. Tomorrow they leave to chase more swell.

2013/14 ASP Big Wave World Tour Champion: Grant "Twiggy" Baker
Tube of the Year: Koa Rothman
Billabong Women’s Best Overall Performance: Keala Kennelly
Billabong XXL Wipeout: Koa Rothman
Biggest Paddle: Mark Healey
Surfline Best Overall Performance: Grant "Twiggy" Baker
Billabong XXL Biggest Wave: Gautier Garanx
Billabong XXL Ride of the Year: Greg Long