Wipeout of the Year Nominees

The year's heaviest carnage, as determined by the Billabong XXL Awards

Every single one of these Wipeout of the Year nominees will put a pit in your stomach. Just like the Ride of the Year nominees, any of these five could take home the award. Which do you think should win?:

Shawn Dollar – Mavericks, California
Alex Martins – Mavericks, California
Jamie Mitchell – Belharra, France
Alain Riou – Teahupoo, Tahiti
Koa Rothman – Teahupoo, Tahiti